Chapter History

During 1992, Darlene Faltz organized a meeting with five inactive Deltas: Carol Bradley, Sue Briggs, Arlene Donnelly, Robin Flannagan, Linda Kemp and Susan Wallace. They met at the home of Robin Flannagan on June 20, 1992. They realized a need to establish a chapter in the southwestern part of Fairfax County, Virginia due to the growing number of Deltas in the area. It was through their untiring efforts, thirty-five extraordinary women, many who were reclaimed inactive Deltas, helped to create the Fairfax County Alumnae Chapter (FCAC) which received its Charter on May 23, 1993 by Past South Atlantic Regional Director Sharon Reed, Past Regional Secretary Roberta Duff and Past Regional Representative Alicia Smith.


It became the 859th chapter to receive full privileges and responsibilities to operate as an official chapter of Delta Sigma Theta Sorority, Incorporated. The chapter has expanded significantly to over 160 members.


Doris Bentil                       Mary Ann Bosley                     Barbara Bowman

Carol Bradley                   Sharon Bundy *                        Elizabeth Butler

Joyce Carey                     Thomasina Cason                    Opal Cotton *                 

Arlene Donnelly                Sheila Edwards                        Darlene Faltz

Robin Flannagan              Joyce Green                             Robynetta Hooker

Maxine Jefferson *            Margaret Jones                        Linda Jones Kemp


Jonesetta Lassiter            S. Yvonne McCall                     Shirley McCoy


Princess McEvilley           Regina Milteer-Rock                 Adrienne Moore

Shirley Nelson*                Gwendolyn Patton                    Janice Scott


Juan Peterson                  Peggy Smith                            Barbara Speed


Benita Toler                      Juanita Trapp                           Susan Wallace


Lorene Warthon               Denise Young